Section 010-020 Establishment of Zoning Districts

The Town of New Milford, Connecticut, is divided into the following zones for the purpose of determining the appropriate use of land in accordance with the present and proposed use:

R-160	Residential Zone (Effective: October 23, 1999)
R-80	Residential Zone
R-60	Residential Zone
R-40	Residential Zone
R-20	Residential Zone
R-8	Residential Zone
R-8-2	Residential Two-Family Zone
R-5	Residential Zone
B-1	Restricted Business Zone
B-2	General Business Zone
B-3	Lake Business Zone
B-4	Business Zone (Added Effective: June 26, 1987)
MV	Motor Vehicle Junkyard District
I	Industrial Zone
Airport	Airport District
MR	Multiple-Residence District
VCD	Village Center District
TLD	Town Landmark District
GSD	Government Service District (Effective: June 22, 1989)
SCDD	Shopping Center Design District (Deleted Effective: December 4, 1999)
IC	Industrial/Commercial Zone (Effective: December 23, 1996)
RI	Restricted Industrial Zone (Effective: September 18, 1999)
RT7	Route 7 and 202 Curb Access and Management Overlay Zone
RT202	Route 202 Corridor District (Effective: January 14, 2000)
HRD	Housatonic River District
CLWD	Candlewood Lake Watershed District
PRD	Planned Residential Development
PDD	Planned Development District
AACZ	Active Adult Community Zone (Effective: June 16, 2001)
MPRDD#1	Major Planned Residential Development District #1
	(Effective: March 1, 2005)
CCSD#1	Cluster Conservation Subdivision District #1
	(Effective: December 27, 2004)
CCSD#2	Cluster Conservation Subdivision District #2
	(Effective: December 27, 2004)
R-MH	Mobile Home District (Effective: November 1, 2008)
HRFZ	Housatonic Riverfront Zone (Effective: September 1, 2009)