bg

Engineering Department

Engineering Staff:

Town Engineer:
Daniel L. Stanton, PE Email: dstanton@newmilford.org 

Project Manager:
Alan Russo Email: arusso@newmilford.org

Road Construction Supervisor:
Gregory D. Gardner Email: ggardner@newmilford.org

Engineering/AutoCAD Technician: 
Jason Hyde Email: jhyde@newmilford.org

ENGINEERING

The Engineering Department is responsible for the design and/or implementation of municipal projects including the construction of buildings, roads, bridges, and stormwater drainage facilities.

Highway safety improvement is a core part of building and maintaining our town's roadway system; this will achieve a significant reduction in fatalities and serious injuries on our public roads.

Engineering is responsible for land use reviews for the various Town commissions. The Engineering Department processes all permits for Town right-of–way use, including driveways, road use, and excavation permits that impact the flow of traffic in Town. The Engineering Department also issues 911 numbers and ensures existing numbers are unique, sequential and standard. The Engineering Department helps the Department of Public Works thru infrastructure management utilizing Cartegraph Government software. This gives us the ability to lower our operating costs for town assets including: signs, markings, sidewalks, bridges, culverts, pavement, and guiderails. Additionally, we track work requests, work orders and asset events with Cartegraph. We also participate in the Design Services Team with town land use, building, fire and health officials; this service is available to owners and developers to discuss their project(s).

The Engineering Department consists of a Town Engineer, Project Manager, Road Construction Supervisor, Engineering/AutoCAD Technician and interns when funding allows.

Links

Software:

Engineering Documents:

Listing files in 'Engineering Department'

Additional Links

Contact Information

10 Main Street
New Milford Ct, 06776

Phone: 860-355-6040
Fax: 860-355-6055
Email: public_works@newmilford.org

Office hours: at 6 Young's Field Road: M-F 8am -4:30pm

Director: Michael F. Zarba P.E. mzarba@newmilford.org