Storm relief and resources for New Milford residents:  A public water supply remains open at the New Milford Facilities Maintenance building located at 20 Young’s Field Road adjacent to the recycling center. Shower access is still available at New Milford Fitness & Aquatics Club at 130 Grove Street during normal business hours. Restoration by the utility companies continues. All downed wires should still be treated as live wires. Any fire, police, or medical emergencies should still be handled by dialing 911.

 


bg

Departments & Agencies Directory

Animal Control (Domestic) 860-354-2138  
Arts, Commission on the 860-354-7558  newmilartscomm@gmail.com
Assessor, Tax 860-355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilford.org 
Building Department 860-355-6090 building@newmilford.org 
Candlewood Lake Authority 860-354-6928  
Canine Control 860-354-2138  
Chamber of Commerce 860-354-6080  nmcc@newmilford-chamber.com
Conservation Commission
860-355-6059  
Economic Development  860-355-5001 edc@newmilford.org 
Education, Board of  
 
Asst. Superintendent 860-354-3235  
Business/Payroll 860-354-8726  
Facilities Manager 860-354-6265  
Food Services 860-354-3712  
Personnel 860-210-2200  
Pupil Services 860-354-2654  
Superintendent 860-355-8406  
Schools
 
High School 860-350-6647  
Hill and Plain 860-354-5430  
Northville 860-355-3713  
Pettibone 860-354-3218  
Schaghticoke 860-354-2204  
EMERGENCY 911  
Film Commission 860-210-2099 Filmnewmilford@gmail.com
Finance 860-355-6060 finance@newmilford.org 
Fire Departments
 
Gaylordsville Volunteer Fire Department 860-354-6396  
Northville Volunteer Fire Department 860-354-8194  
NM Fire Assoc. 860-350-4075  
Water Witch Hose Co. #2 - Lanesville Substation 860-354-2952  
Water Witch Hose Co. #2 - Grove St Headquarters 860-354-4023  
NM - Community Ambulance Corp.(non-emergency) 860-355-1769  
Fire Marshal 860-355-6099 firemarshal@newmilford.org 
Health 860-355-6035 healthdept@newmilford.org 
Highways & Roads  860-355-6040  
Highway Garage  860-355-6045  
Library 860-355-1191  
Mayor's Office 860-355-6010 mayor@newmilford.org 
Maxx, The 860-210-2165 maxx@youthagency.org
Parks and Recreation 860-355-6050 parkandrec@newmilford.org 
Passports 860-355-6000
ext. 3129

passports@newmilford.org

Personnel 860-355-6089 personneldept@newmilford.org 
Planning Department
860-355-6080 planning@newmilford.org 
Police, Dispatch Center 860-355-3133  
Probate (State Office) 860-355-6029  
Public Works  860-355-6040 public_works@newmilford.org 
Recycling Center  860-355-6044  
Red Cross 860-354-3415  
Registrar of Voters (Dem)
860-355-6026
(Rep)
860-355-6027
vr@newmilford.org
Sanitarian 860-355-6035  
Senior Center 860-355-6075
Sewer Commission (WPCA)
Office:
860-355-1049
Plant:
860-355-3758
 
Social Services 860-355-6079  socialservices@newmilford.org
Tax Collector 860-355-6085 tax_collector@newmilford.org 
Tax Assessor 860-355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilford.org   
Teen Center  860-355-6087  
Tips Hotline (Police) 860-355-2000  
Town Clerk 860-355-6020 town_clerk@newmilford.org
Traffic Authority 860-355-6000  
Tree Warden 860-355-6040 treewarden@newmilford.org
Inland/Wetlands
860-355-6083 wetlandscomm@newmilford.org 
Youth Agency
860-210-2030

Zoning 860-355-6095 zoning@newmilford.org