Cooling Center will be open: Thursday: Town Hall 8:00am-10:00am, New Milford Library 10:00am - 8:00pm & Senior Center (Seniors Only) 8:00am - 4:00pm

Friday Town Hall 8:00am - 10:00am, New Milford Senior Center (Seniors Only) 8:00am - 4:00pm & New Milford Library 10:00am - 5:00pm

Merryall Bridge is closed as of April 29, 2024

For EPA updated info on PFAS please click here.

For more information on the East Street School and John Pettibone Community Buildings, Click Here.

BE IN THE KNOW --Click here to sign up for Town Alerts with Notify New Milford

MANTENTE INFORMADO --Haga clic aqui para suscribirse a los alertas de la ciudad con Notify New Milford

bg

Departments & Agencies Directory

Animal Control (Domestic) 860-354-2138  
Arts, Commission on the
newmilfordartscomm@gmail.com
Assessor, Tax 860-355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilfordct.gov 
Building Department 860-355-6090 building@newmilfordct.gov 
Candlewood Lake Authority 860-354-6928  
Canine Control 860-354-2138  
Chamber of Commerce 860-354-6080 nmcc@newmilford-chamber.com
Conservation Commission
860-355-6059  
Economic Development  860-355-5001 edc@newmilfordct.gov 
Education, Board of  
 
Asst. Superintendent 860-354-3235  
Business/Payroll 860-354-8726  
Facilities Manager 860-354-6265  
Food Services 860-354-3712  
Personnel 860-210-2200  
Pupil Services 860-354-2654  
Superintendent 860-355-8406  
Schools
 
High School 860-350-6647  
Hill and Plain 860-354-5430  
Northville 860-355-3713  
Schaghticoke 860-354-2204  
EMERGENCY 911  
Film Commission 860-210-2099 Filmnewmilford@gmail.com
Finance 860-355-6060 finance@newmilfordct.gov 
Fire Departments
 
Gaylordsville Volunteer Fire Department 860-354-6396  
Northville Volunteer Fire Department 860-354-8194  
NM Fire Assoc. 860-350-4075  
Water Witch Hose Co. #2 - Lanesville Substation 860-354-2952  
Water Witch Hose Co. #2 - Grove St Headquarters 860-354-4023  
NM - Community Ambulance Corp.(non-emergency) 860-355-1769  
Fire Marshal 860-355-6099 firemarshal@newmilfordct.gov
Health 860-355-6035 healthdept@newmilfordct.gov
Highways & Roads  860-355-6040  
Highway Garage  860-355-6045  
Library
860-355-1191  
Mayor's Office 860-355-6010 mayor@newmilfordct.gov
Maxx, The 860-210-2030 lchludzinski@newmilfordct.gov
Parks and Recreation 860-355-6050 parkandrec@newmilfordct.gov
Passports 860-355-6010

passports@newmilfordct.gov

Personnel 860-355-6089 personneldept@newmilfordct.gov 
Planning Department
860-355-6080 planning@newmilfordct.gov
Police, Dispatch Center 860-355-3133  
Probate (State Office) 860-355-6029  
Public Works  860-355-6040 public_works@newmilfordct.gov 
Recycling Center  860-799-5068  
Red Cross 860-354-3415  
Registrar of Voters (Dem)
860-355-6026
(Rep)
860-355-6027
vr@newmilfordct.gov
Sanitarian 860-355-6035  
Senior Center 860-355-6075 seniorcenter@newmilfordct.gov
Sewer Commission (WPCA)
Office:
860-355-1049
Plant:
860-355-3758
 
Social Services 860-355-6079 socialservices@newmilfordct.gov
Sullivan Farm  - Great Brook Sugar House 203 470-6386  
Tax Collector 860-355-6085 tax_collector@newmilfordct.gov 
Tax Assessor 860-355-6070 tax_assessor@newmilfordct.gov   
Tips Hotline (Police) 860-355-2000  
Town Clerk 860-355-6020 town_clerk@newmilfordct.gov
Traffic Authority
860-355-3133
trafficauthority@newmilfordct.gov
Tree Warden 860-355-6040 treewarden@newmilfordct.gov
Inland/Wetlands
860-355-6083 wetlandscomm@newmilfordct.gov 
Youth Agency
860-210-2030

Zoning 860-355-6095 zoning@newmilfordct.gov